Edible Garden in Mobo

1 Comment

When my friend Mark and his girlfriend invited me for dinner while I was in Masbate for the rodeo, they said we were going to a restaurant outside of the city proper. Is this like Sonya’s Garden serving salads? Could it be they serve mostly veges grown from their garden restaurant?

We arrived at Edible Garden about 25 minutes from my hotel. The place looks very very simple, no frills. If at all, the decor is shabby chic, more the former than the latter. Appropriately shabby.

We took the long dining table with 2 wooden benches. On another table for four sat a group that obviously enjoyed their banter over dinner. Looks like the place is a magnet for friends planning lunch or dinner. My hosts also had close friends joining us. Shey cleaning up a table for us

We had so much food. Barbecue was apparently a house specialty that there wasn’t enough for each one of us. We also had bulalo and kare kare, among the many dishes ordered by Mark and Janine.

Can’t tell you how much the bill was. I can only surmise that the prices of the food items here are diner-friendly. It is not fine dining. It is away from the city. Ergo pricing must be really affordable. I must say everything tasted well. Such that I immediately recommended it to friends. Bico, fresh from a Hongkong trip, according to her diner-friends

The appeal is enhanced by the personal attention from sisters Bico and Shey and their mom. They cook, serve the food, and clean up. In between conversations about their pet doggies with diner-friends who seem to go just to be with the sisters, and have good inexpensive dinner at the same time.

One thought on “Edible Garden in Mobo

  1. Hi BoyP. I have been reading on your blogs on Masbate these recent weeks because my girlfriend and I are going in Masbate on April 29, 2018. I really liked your blogs because it provided useful information of Masbate and we had an idea on what to visit. A great job on showing your love to Masbate. 🙂

Leave a comment